Molly Wizenberg's 'A Homemade Life'

Molly Wizenberg's 'A Homemade Life'

What is your favourite book on food – that isn’t a cook book? Do you have a cherished tome you turn to when your culinary intellect needs stimulating?

I love Alix Kates Shulman’s Drinking The Rain – in fact so much that I have read it over fifty times in the last ten years – which is not really a book about food per se, but food is definitely a theme; finding it, preparing it, enjoying it.

Other people have recommended Isabel Allende’s Aphrodite, which I haven’t read yet, and I’ve also heard that Molly Wizenberg’s A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes From My Kitchen Table is supposed to be wonderful (and if it’s anything like her blog, Orangette, it definitely will be).

Have you got any favourites?

